Court Date!

Today, my husband sent me a text message to let me know that we received our tax return today, a substantial sum since we claimed the adoption tax credit last year.  It came earlier than we were expecting, and we are relying on those funds to pay for M’s adoption and travel expenses.  He added, “I wouldn’t be surprised if we had a court date soon.”

Three hours later, my phone rang, our agency calling to let me know we have a court date on August 6th, prior to court closures.  This is, without a doubt, all God.  As late as our paperwork arrived in Ethiopia, I really thought it impossible to get a court date so soon.  Why do I worry?  God has done this, and we are so thankful. 

So, we leave for Ethiopia in two weeks.  TWO WEEKS!  We have no donations gathered, no packing done, and my list of things to do before M arrives is still quite long.  Pray for us as we make arrangements.  I’m so excited to see my boy again!

Leave a Reply

