Waiting

This is the point when the paperchase leaves my control.  We are waiting on a notarized copy of our home study and a notarized post placement agreement, both of which must come from our agency.  That’s all I need.  Once I have those documents in my hands, we can have them authenticated and send them on to Ethiopia.  Hopefully, a court date follows shortly after, and we’ll be on our way to bringing our third child home.  I want so badly to get these documents mailed so that we have some chance, though slim, of passing court before the courts close in August.  The six weeks that the courts are closed are agony for those of us who are waiting.  I want my boy home.

Leave a Reply

